Golf NB Championships

Estabrooks Cup set to take place in Bathurst

For Immediate Release: The North and South will renew their rivalry at the Gowan Brae Golf & Country Club for the 23rd playing of the Estabrooks Cup on October 3rd & 4th.  The 2020 Estabrooks Cup will again pit the best golfers, in the Amateur Men, Senior Men, and Ladies divisions, in the province against each other in this best on best “Ryder Cup” style competition. The Estabrooks Cup has seen many changes over the years, but 2020 will again see the makeup of each team include 2 Amateur Men, 8 Senior Men, and 8 Ladies, for 18 player teams, which will include two “Playing Captains”, one male and one female, from each side. [caption id="attachment_11153" align="alignright" width="370"]

Team North – 2019 Estabrooks Cup Champions[/caption] Entry into the 2020 Estabrooks Cup is by invitation only with players being selected from the TaylorMade NB Men’s Player of the Year, the MCT Insurance NB Senior Men’s Player of the Year, and the Royale NB Ladies Player of the Year Challenges.  
Maureen O’Donnell (Captain) – Fredericton Leanne Richardson (Captain) – Country Meadows 
Paula Napke-Flanagan – Miramichi Sandy Comeau – Country Meadows
Mary Walton-Rossignol – Fredericton Allison Chisholm – The Riverside 
Charlotte Evans – West Hills Pam Cossey – Rockwood Park 
Val Whyte – Fredericton  Doreen Vienneau – Pine Needles 
Kelly Maher – Gowan Brae Carol MacQuarrie – Fredericton 
Sharon Case – Miramichi  Coleen Phillips – Fredericton 
Raymonde Boudreau – Pokemouche  Carly Hubbard – Miramichi 
Dan Coulombe (Captain) – West Hills Tom Cameron (Captain) – Gage 
Sonny Phillips – Fredericton  Mark Shannon – Welsford 
Gary Melanson – Covered Bridge  Michel Power- Memramcook
Pat Garagan – Fredericton  Jamie Melanson – Fox Creek 
Herrick Hansen – Aroostook Valley  Jean LeBlanc – Fox Creek 
Garry Jenkins – Fredericton  Mike Hosford – Royal Oaks 
Patrick Flanagan – Miramichi  Michael Brown – Moncton 
Rod Black- Fredericton Mike Breen – Hampton 
J.J. Allison – Restigouche  Jeff Glendenning – Moncton 
Miguel Basque – Gowan Brae  Julien Babineau – Fox Creek 

CLICK HERE for more information on the 2020 Estabrooks Cup