Estabrooks Cup Golf NB Championships POY

Team South retains the 2021 Estabrooks Cup, Driven by Audi Moncton

Team South - 2021 Estabrooks Cup Champions

For Immediate Release:

The current holders of the Estabrooks Cup, Team South secured 6 PTS heading into Saturday’s Lunch Break with their competitors Team North securing 3 PTS, prior to the Afternoon Pinehurst Matches.

Concluding an Afternoon of exciting and close Pinehurst Matches, the North captured 2 PTS and the South 7 PTS, totaling 5 and 13 heading into Sunday’s Final Single Match-Ups.

The Single Matches were on Schedule for Sunday’s round, a fitting way to conclude a competitive and fun weekend of golf.

Securing 5.5 PTS during the Singles Matches, the South, captained by Mike Hosford & Leanne Richardson have defeated the North to retain the 2021 Estabrooks Cup, Driven by Audi Moncton.  

FINAL SCORES – North 10.5 PTS vs. South 18.5 PTS

CLICK HERE for more information on the 2021 Estabrooks Cup, Driven by Audi Moncton

Players continued their matches after the South retained the championship by reaching 18 points. The end result would see the South finish with 22 points to the North’s 14.

About Audi Moncton

Audi Moncton is a perennial award-winning dealership, located in Dieppe NB, servicing all of New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island. We offer a large selection of traditional gas-powered vehicles, hybrid vehicles, and all-new fully electric vehicles. Visit us in person or online for more details.

Golf NB Championships POY

Postponed 2021 Estabrooks Cup, Driven by Audi Moncton set to take place in Memramcook

Memramcook Valley Golf Club, host venue of the 2021 Estabrooks Cup, Driven by Audi Moncton

For Immediate Release:

 The North and South will renew their rivalry at the Memramcook Valley Golf Club for the 24th playing of the Estabrooks Cup, Driven by Audi Moncton on June 4th-5th. Previously scheduled for the fall of 2021, the playing of the event was postponed to June 2022 due to COVID-19.

The 2021 Estabrooks Cup, Driven by Audi Moncton will again pit the best golfers, in the Amateur Men, Senior Men, and Ladies divisions, in the province against each other in this best on best “Ryder Cup” style competition.

The Estabrooks Cup has seen many changes over the years, but 2021 (2022) will again see the makeup of each team include 2 Amateur Men, 8 Senior Men, and 8 Ladies, for 18 player teams, which will include two “Playing Captains”, one male and one female, from each side.

the south captured the 2020 Estabrooks cup in gowan brae after a 19 – 17 win over the north.

Entry into the 2021 Estabrooks Cup is by invitation only with players being selected from the TaylorMade NB Men’s Player of the Year, the MCT Insurance NB Senior Men’s Player of the Year, and the Royale NB Ladies Player of the Year Challenges.  

Mary Walton-Rossignol CAPTAINLeanne Richardson CAPTAIN
Maureen O’Donnell  Doreen Vienneau 
Paula Napke-Flanagan Pam Cossey  
Coleen Phillips Laura Wesselius 
Kathy Grebenc Sandy Comeau  
Sharon Case Allison Chisholm 
Karen Flett Darlene Comeau 
Morgan Matchett Susan Sullivan 
Garry Jenkins CAPTAINMike Hosford CAPTAIN
Denis Beaulieu Mark Shannon 
Pat Flanagan Mark Armstrong 
Pat Garagan Tom Cameron 
Shane Wellman Mike Fougere 
Paul McLean Mike Breen 
Mark Francoeur Jean LeBlanc 
Phillip Doyle Michel Power 
Sonny Phillips Francois Hebert 
Gary Melanson Eric Hebert 

CLICK HERE for more information on the 2021 Estabrooks Cup, Driven by Audi Moncton